Log in


2022 ATD Austin Chapter Leadership Team

Note: If you are interested in filling any vacant position below, please contact volunteers@tdaustin.org.

Executive Council

           Chapter President: Laurie Rothpresident@tdaustin.org

Reach out for chapter business, ideas, suggestions, or concerns.

    Chapter Past President: Hector Nogueras Jr. past-president@tdaustin.org 

Immediate past president provides executive counsel to the board and serves on ad-hoc committees. 

   President Emeritus (non-voting): Leah Carrubba presidentemeritus@tdaustin.org 

Former board president - this role provides historical perspective, offers executive counsel and serves as chair to ad-hoc committees. Oversees Past President advisory committee.   



Executive Officers

  VP of Administration:  administration@tdaustin.org

Manages the administrative aspects including email accounts, oversight of bylaws, capturing and reporting board meeting minutes, oversight of website.   

  VP of Finance:  finance@tdaustin.org

Oversight of boards financial accounts. Collaborates with bookkeeper, advises board and reports financials to membership.  

  VP of Marketing & Communication: Tracey Thomascommunications@tdaustin.org

Manages all aspects of marketing and communications including newsletters, social media, event announcements, and website strategy.  

Profile photo of Marie Leung  VP of Membership: Marie Leungmembership@tdaustin.org

Oversight of member engagement including young professional, professional and executive members. Drives renewals and provides new member orientations ensuring connection among members. 

  VP of Professional Development and Programs: Theresa Malickipro_dev@tdaustin.org

Develops and drives the professional development strategy including workshops, Communities of Practice, conferences, cohorts and special events.  

Community of Practice Leaders

  Director, Communities of Practice: Tyra Simpkinscop@tdaustin.org

  Career: Catherine Jewell,  career_sig@tdaustin.org

 CPTD (ATD Certifications) : Amy Limbacher, CPLP,  cptd@tdaustin.org

 Learning Technologies: Tiffany RhodesLTSIG@tdaustin.org

Profile photo of Matthew Morgan, AINS, AIC, AIC-M Training Delivery and Facilitation, Matthew Morgan, training-delivery@tdaustin.org

Profile photo of Nicolette Sheridan Instructional Design, Nicolette Sheridan, idcop@tdaustin.org

Directors

 Partnerships: partnerships@tdausin.org