2021 ATD Austin Chapter Leadership Team

Note: If you are interested in filling any vacant position below, please contact president@tdaustin.org

Executive Council

          Chapter President: Hector Nogueras Jr., president@tdaustin.org

reach out to discuss chapter business, new ideas, questions or concerns about the chapter. 

Chapter President-Elect: VACANTpres_elect@tdaustin.org

    Chapter Past President: Scot Vessell past-president@tdaustin.org 

Immediate past president provides executive counsel to the board and serves on ad-hoc committees. 

   President Emeritus (non-voting): Leah Carrubba presidentemeritus@tdaustin.org 

Former board president - this role provides historical perspective, offers executive counsel and serves as chair to ad-hoc committees. Oversees Past President advisory committee.   



Executive Officers

  VP of Administration: Renee Minium,  administration@tdaustin.org

Manages the administrative aspects including email accounts, oversight of bylaws, capturing and reporting board meeting minutes, oversight of website.   

  VP of Finance: Greg Parmafinance@tdaustin.org

Oversight of boards financial accounts. Collaborates with bookkeeper, advises board and reports financials to membership.  

  VP of Marketing & Communication: Tracey Thomascommunications@tdaustin.org

Manages all aspects of marketing and communications including newsletters, social media, event announcements, and website strategy.  

  VP of Membership: Peter Ghobrialmembership@tdaustin.org

Oversight of member engagement including young professional, professional and executive members. Drives renewals and provides new member orientations ensuring connection among members. 

  VP of Professional Development and Programs: Alaina Szlachta  pro_dev@tdaustin.org

Develops and drives the professional development strategy including workshops, Communities of Practice, conferences, cohorts and special events.  

Directors

 Business Development Manager: Latrice Rideoutpartnerships@tdausin.org

 Conferences:   conferences@tdaustin.org


 Programs: Theresa Malicki, programs@tdaustin.org 

 Podcasts: Melissa Love,  podcasts@tdaustin.org

 Newsletter: Shane Jacques, newsletter@tdaustin.org

 Social Media: Bethany Atratsocialmedia@tdaustin.org

Member Socials: VACANTsocials@tdaustin.org

 Student (Young Professional) Relations: Nevin Kamathstudentrelations@tdaustin.org

  Volunteer Engagement:  VACANT volunteers@tdaustin.org

  Webinars: Scot Vessellwebinars@tdaustin.org

  Website: VACANT,  webmaster@tdaustin.org

  Content Curation: Kate Patel,  content@tdaustin.org

  Vendor Care: Lisa Curry,  vendorcare@tdaustin.org


Community of Practice Leaders

  Director, Communities of Practice: Tyra Simpkinscop@tdaustin.org

  Career: Catherine Jewell,  career_sig@tdaustin.org

  Coaching: Stefan Werdegar,  coachingsig@tdaustin.org

 CPTD (ATD Certifications) : Amy Limbacher, CPLP,  cptd@tdaustin.org

 Learning Technologies: Tiffany RhodesLTSIG@tdaustin.org

  Sales Enablement: Leah Carrubba, President_Emeritus@tdaustin.org 


Connect with us      
Contact us | P O Box 13324 | Austin, TX 78711
CHIP Code: CH7059 | Use for every purchase at the ATD Store

Media Policy: By attending events, you consent to be photographed, filmed and/or otherwise recorded. Your entry constitutes your consent to such photography, filming and/or recording and to any use, in any and all media throughout the universe in perpetuity, of your appearance, voice and name for any purpose whatsoever in connection with the event. You understand that all photography, filming and/or recording will be done in reliance on this consent given by you by attending events.

Event Registration and Cancellation Policy: ATD Austin has implemented Event Registration and Cancellation Policy for its paid events. Event registration fees should be paid online by credit/debit card at the time of registration. If you need to cancel your registration, please contact administration@tdaustin.org. All cancellations are subject to a $10.00 administrative fee. No refund will be given for cancellations made less than 24 hours prior to the event. If you have any questions regarding this policy, please contact ATD Austin.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software